A short story - 27 winners from seven nations

Since 1969, as many as 27 winners from seven nations have been included on the winners list. Eight of them have won multiple times. Absolute record holder are Olympia winner Franz Klammer (Austria) and Italian Champion Kristian Ghedina (Italy).  Both have won the race at Saslong four times.
Franz Klammer also was the double winner of both races in 1976. Austria leads the nations' rank with 15 vs. 13 wins from Switzerland.  Third on the list is Italy with five wins - four with Kristian Ghedina and one, the first, with Herbert Plank (1977).